Home. Photo 101

I love the classes that WordPress offers. So for the next few weeks, I’ll be posting some photos, as I learn to use photos in my blog, as well as just learning some basic photography skills.

Home.

my new front door - see the palm tree?!
my new front door – see the palm tree?!
IMG_5635
the Gulf is a half hour from my house
the view from the lanai - sun, blue sky, beautiful clouds
the view from the lanai – sun, blue sky, beautiful clouds
Home is with my husband.
Home is with my husband.

While the move from the Midwest to FL has been hard in many ways (as discussed in other posts), we will somehow adjust to living in paradise!

5 thoughts on “Home. Photo 101

  1. andih94 June 9, 2015 / 9:52 pm

    What a beautiful place! Enjoy paradise

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julie June 9, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    Nice door, nice beach, nice view, nice hub, nice post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cherylchristine11 June 9, 2015 / 12:59 pm

    Aww, ‘Home is with my husband’, that’s so lovely. Great photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rlseaton June 9, 2015 / 10:09 am

    I found your blog through Photo 101 this morning. You are a good writer, and your photos are very pretty. I especially like the photo of looking out your lanai – beautiful colors, and the photo of being home with your husband. Thank you so much for sharing, and may our Lord continue to bless you and strengthen you through your journey. I have experienced anxiety and depression myself, and so can appreciate the road you are on. God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

